Qualifying for Membership is Easy!

Join our credit union today

In order to join First NRV Credit Union, you must live, work, worship, or attend school in Carroll County, Floyd County, Galax City, Pulaski County, Radford City, or Wythe County. You can also qualify for membership by meeting one of the following requirements:

  • Work for or own a business and/or other legal entities within one or more of these fields of membership.

  • You are a spouse of deceased person who was within the fields of membership of this credit union.

  • Members of the immediate families or household of any of the groups listed above.

  • All organizations of such persons who fall into our membership field through the requirements listed above.

A Member Driven Experience

Learn more about the credit union difference

Credit Unions stand for something bigger than just maximizing their profitability as a business. Credit Unions symbolize what it means to have a mutually beneficial relationship. In this case, when Credit Unions thrive, they then return the gains they have received to their members in the form of lower fees, better loan rates, and higher return rates on savings accounts.

  • Clicking the green button below will redirect you to an interactive webpage located on that helps to explain the credit union difference.

    • This is a third-party link that is managed by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA).